Blogs need vacations, too, right?

Well, blog writers do. And even though I’m not going anywhere, I’ve decided to take a spring break from blogging.

I wish I could be one of those bloggers who has a ton of free giveaways and guest writers. But I don’t. And at the moment, work is overwhelming! And since it means writing on the computer all day, even when I feel inspired to share something with you guys here, it seems more like a chore than hobby.

Rather than posting just for the sake of posting (and it probably becoming apparent that my eyes are crossing and my heart isn’t in it), I’m calling a time-out. 🙂

I love, love, love sharing new things I’ve tried with you guys and quadruple love that you take the time out of your day to come read and comment! I hope you can relate to that little voice in the back of my head saying, “Step AWAY from the computer.”

Please come back and meet me next week for regularly scheduled blatherings, haha. Maybe leave comments about how much you miss me (kidding) or what you’d like to be doing if you were on spring break.

 See you next week!

xo, -Adriane

Leave a Reply

