A year ago today

…Was my very first blog post

I can’t believe it’s been a whole year. Happy birthday, little blog!

Do blogs eat cupcakes? Maybe I'll help you eat that later...

[Credit: shutterstock.com]

I’ve learned how to be more efficient with pictures (storage, sizing and quality!).

I’ve relaxed on the schedule and post when I’m inspired, not just because I have to 7 days a week.

I’ve pushed myself to continue to try new things because even if I hated it, it’d probably be a good blog topic.

I’ve communicated more with some extended family and strangers than ever before.

I’ve realized getting that new comment notification (or a friend who asks about something they saw because they read a post) completely makes my day. 🙂

I’ve found even more bloggers to {platonically} love and follow.

I’ve used my husband as an editor, which is funny because it’s a complete role reversal from the norm. But I love it.

Overall, I think I’ll keep it up for as long as I still enjoy it. Thank you for stopping by and reading/visiting/commenting/letting me share. Go try something new…You’ll never know if you don’t try!

xo, -Adriane

One response to “A year ago today

  1. AWWWWW…your little blog is growing up. Happy Birthday, blog!

Leave a Reply

