Fit Friday: HIIT

Fitness is a funny thing. If you don’t do what you enjoy, it doesn’t work because you probably won’t stick with it. But if you just stick with what you like, you’ll eventually hit a plateau because it gets comforatble and your muscles are sneaky little things that have an elephant’s memory.

Especially with my preference to try new things, I get bored with the same old workouts. I was happy to accomplish the Couch to 5K program but basically haven’t run since. I recently heard about HIIT workouts (high intensity interval training) and have decided to see if it’s worth a try.

I know interval training is awesome from the C25K training and other friends’ tales of success. It’s a little intimidating so I got to Googling where I found quite a few websites that explains what it is, how to do it, variations depending on your level and resources for more info.

Here are the ones I’ve found so far:

Have you ever tried interval training, especially HIIT? Especially if you have a trusted source, please share and I can add it to the list.

After this week, I’m really pretty pooped and looking forward to the weekend. Hope you enjoy yours and I’ll see you next week!

 

Leave a Reply

