Hair today, gone tomorrow…for a good cause

Guess what I did today.

Something....

And so I went from this:

I always love long hair.

To this:

Even grocery shopping trips feel sassier.

I definitely feel oddly light and empty, but also that this cut’s is very fitting.

This ponytail will be the fifth I’ve donated to the Locks of Love organization.

That's 11 inches!

But I say fitting, because the last time I donated was November 2009. On the day Jeremy proposed. đŸ™‚

This was actually just before he proposed. He said he just wanted a picture of my new hair. Sneaky man!

So maybe it’s nostalgia or the changing seasons, but now that my red is gone, it was time for a change. I hope you’re having a great week. What’s up in your area? Any changes you are planning?

2 responses to “Hair today, gone tomorrow…for a good cause

  1. Taylor’s spending the weekend in San Francisco. Thought you might like to know.

Leave a Reply

