Product review: Pillsbury biscuits, only simpler

Speaking of simpler, this post is an easy one. Spoiler alert: biscuits are delicious, Pillsbury Simply…Buttermilk Biscuits are no exception. But I’m going to share it with you anyway 🙂 .

I wanted to make a comfort food dinner, and while shopping at Winn-Dixie, I found a breakfast deal: Buy cereal, get milk, jelly, juice and biscuits. And when I saw these limited ingredient Pillsbury options, I knew what I was grabbing. Score.

Least guilty I've been about a pop can.

No trans fat, no high fructose corn syrup, no artificial colors or flavors. Actually, my only criticism is that this is considered a novel idea for commercial biscuit makers. I also really appreciated that they were the same price as the regular biscuits (at least at my store).

Like all other biscuits, you lay them out on a cookie sheet and bake. Easy peasy.

All laid out.

An inch or two apart and 10 minutes later, poof…biscuits!

Warm puffy goodness.

They cooked perfectly. They were soft and dense. They were not airy, dry or crumbly. They were not greasy to the touch. Delicious.

Who's a side dish?

So that’s it. Just a short and simple report to share. Have a great Friday! Maybe try something new… 🙂

P.S. – As I’m writing this, Jeremy wants to go buy  more to make right now.

P.P.S. – He scrunched up his nose at the mention of sharing with me lol.

4 responses to “Product review: Pillsbury biscuits, only simpler

  1. way to go Adriane now I want some too…. mmmmmmmmmmmmm

  2. Well that’s easy Penny…go get some! 😉

  3. I WILL LOL!! AND THEN I WON’T SHARE WITH TOM HA HA

  4. These look so good. Not what I would rip apart and place in my chicken and dumplings. All you need is butter…….NOT magarine!! Flaky goodness……the biscuit – not me.

Leave a Reply

