Waffles that don’t need syrup

A little shorty post today for a delicious new breakfast idea. I love waffles. I could take or leave pancakes or Belgian waffles, but there’s something about plain Eggo-style waffles. Yum!

I had a coupon for a new Eggo whole grain waffle product. I threw it in the cart and knew exactly what I was having for breakfast the following Saturday.I don’t know about you, but I eat the same thing for breakfast every day at work, so weekend breakfasts are breakout breakfasts.

Saturday rolled around but I wasn’t wanting high fructose + maple flavoring syrup, so I tried something new.

A twofer!

I swear it didn’t look blurry when I took it, but you get the idea. 🙂

I topped one waffle with a fried egg and the other with plain, non-fat Greek yogurt and strawberries.

I always see commercials for strawberries and whipped cream at IHOP and such so I figured I’d try it at home. It was a good decision, it was super tasty…and healthier.

Did you try anything new today? Do you eat special weekend breakfasts?

2 responses to “Waffles that don’t need syrup

  1. Pingback: Product review: Athenos yogurt | Greenhorn Living

  2. I also love the whole grain eggo’s ! But i have to be comforting to myself and use fake butter and pure maple syrup! so good!!

Leave a Reply

