Product review: Kemps frozen yogurt

At the grocery store tonight, I noticed a new product in the freezer section. It sparked a memory…a coupon memory. There was a $1 coupon a few Sundays ago for Kemps frozen yogurt but I couldn’t find it in the stores so I just filed it away. Tonight I got to break it out.

The quart-sized frozen treat came in (at my store anyways): chocolate, chocolate caramel brownie, vanilla, cookies and cream and moose tracks. I chose plain vanilla.

Looks good, right?

I’ve been wanting ice cream so this was a good compromise. It retails for $5.49 so with my $1 coupon, it was $4.49–the same price as another brand of half the size.

You can see by the time we got it home, it was so melted.

It didn’t stop me. I loaded it into a mug (I like frozen treats in mugs because of the handle).

Mug of yum.

I’m pleased to report that it was really good. I don’t know about the other flavors or add-ins, but the vanilla had a good flavor (albeit artificial). It reminded me of Dairy Queen because of the thick yet light, almost whipped, texture.

Because of the price and nutrition, it’s not something I’ll buy often but I’m glad I tried it.

Did you try anything new today? What’s your favorite flavor?

3 responses to “Product review: Kemps frozen yogurt

  1. cant wait to try it!..only if they have it at pathmart…?? where would it be at btw???

  2. Pingback: Product review: Yoplait Smoothie mix | Greenhorn Living

Leave a Reply

