Happy Mother’s Day!

To all mothers (the true ones, not just females who birthed children), this day is for you. I was lucky enough to have an amazing one. I have also had wonderful grandmothers, a caring step mom and now have a loving mother-in-law, all who I hope also enjoyed their days today.

This is the first Mother’s Day I’ve had with a blog, so today’s post is for mine.

She showed me love and support.

My welcome home after my first trip without her.

Taught me balance and good manners.

Hi!

Encouraged strength and an adventurous spirit.

This is a cinder cone we climbed. If it doesn't look that high, I've marked two other climbers (white specks) in the blue box.

Shared humor and silliness.

We went out for crab. Why not play at the end of the night?

Fostered positivity.

Touristy thumbs-up.

And, always took my side.

Just before my wedding.

So, for the discipline, spirit, resilience, character, fun, beauty and life, thank you Mom. I love you. A & F.

For the rest of you, as my Mom would say, make this week a good one!

5 responses to “Happy Mother’s Day!

  1. That was the sweetest post ever Adriane 🙂

  2. So much work in that! you are so sweet. Mother’s can only do so much with what they have to work with. I had a lot! LUAF

  3. Pingback: A new way to stay | Greenhorn Living

  4. Pingback: Fit Friday: Everyday of the week | Greenhorn Living

Leave a Reply

